I’m inspired.

Things aren’t always roses and sunshine and I know that when I’m able to take a step back and think about all that I have, I’m lucky. Not a big fan of the ‘Lucky’ word really as I believed you created what you have today. You are what you become. But yeah, once in a while I like to think I am lucky.  😉

What inspires you?

Lots of things inspire me. Sometimes it can just be that small little things that I stumbled upon to from day to day.

Love. The most powerful and inspiring ‘L’ word I personally believes in. Because of love, you have the desire to inspire. Being able to witness the love that some portray towards another, whether to another human being or animals or nature is truly inspiring. When a group of people comes together because they love something, believe in something, support something or want to create positive change, I am inspired and want to be part of something great as well. My amazing partner is the closest thing I would describe as love. Love inspires me. He inspires me. He have helped me through tough times and celebrated with me in good times. He have shown me the kind of love that exists through respect and mutual adoration.

Stories. Whether it’s done in song, writing, movies, TV, or over a drink or two at your favourite bar, I don’t care what the subject matter is. I love story telling and the passion and laughter and emotions that come with it. I can sit and watch or listen to great stories for days.

Just watched a documentary called “In search of freedom”. Amazing stories! I certainly recommend it to you. After watching it, made me realize life ain’t easy man! It knocks us down and drives us backwards. But when people decide that they won’t let that stop them, when they pick themselves back up and move forward towards their dreams and goals, that’s inspiring! The perseverance and drive and desire and hard work that it takes to be the best and compete and practice to be better because you love something. Because of their passion, they became great leader to another. They became the icon. The teacher. The instructor. Whatever you may called it. Their passion and trust and respect and ability to bring people together and get them to work towards a common goal is amazing. That goal can just simply be – HAPPY. That full on happiness is inspiring to see. It’s infectious. It’s awesome. In that documentary, one of the guys highlighted is a pro climber Ron Kauk. He reminds me of a word SURVIVAL. When times get hard, whether it be life threatening hard or not, the people who survive and triumph and never give up are more amazing than they know. One thing that I realized these guys featured in this documentary have in common is – dream. They are the dreamers. I’m talking about the kind of dreams that people work towards in their life. Becoming what they dreamt of. Be it visualizing things, creating things, building things. Seeing people go after their dreams is inspiring.

I just came back from Australia last week. We had the opportunity to sail with an amazing couple who is an inspirational figure themselves. The chance to be that close to nature is so inspiring. Watching the dolphins surfing next to you, the turtles surface for a few breaths before they dive in again, sleeping to the sound of the sea, watching the sun, the moon, the skies, the stars and the clouds passes by, witnessing the waves slamming towards you and eating what only nature can provides you with, has inspires me to live my life, make healthy choices and decisions that are better for me. And for that I am truly grateful. Thank you Chris and Lauren for sharing those amazing moments with us.

Be awesome out there friends. We can continue to inspire each other and live great lives.

xxxx

Leave a Reply

