Selfishness

I’m not sure if I’m proud or should be ashamed of myself today. Locked myself in the room doing nothing at all with minimal interaction to the outside world. I didn’t cook like I normally do. Not a single help I offered. Nothing. Just me being selfish. 

Do I like it? Not really, but it sure does give me a satisfaction. 

I wonder how people could be that selfish? Don’t they realize that their act of selfishness actually could affect well being of others. I guess it is okay if it’s only you affected but if it harms others emotionally or physically, what does that make you? 

I don’t intend to be selfish. But sometimes to learn we just have to experiment. 

Don’t be a selfish people. Be kind to one another. Always think of your doings before you act especially if it may affect anyone or anything at all. 

Leave a Reply

